Meet Our Staff

At Cofton, we have a dedicated team of school staff comprised of teachers, learning support assistants, a sports coach, office staff, site staff and lunchtime supervisors. We supplement this by buying in specialist providers of Computing/ICT, Music, Dance, History, Drama etc ...  In addition, we work closely with specialist staff from Pupil and School Support Service (PSS), the Communication and Autism Team (CAT), the Educational Psychology Service, Malachi and the School Nurse.

Staffing (2016 - 2017)

Head Teacher: Mrs D Dudt  (Designated Senior Lead for Safeguarding/SPOC)   

Assistant Head Teacher: Mr T Bentley  (Deputy Designated Senior Lead for Safeguarding)

Acting Assistant Head Teacher:   Mrs C Leadbetter   (Deputy Designated Senior Lead for Safeguarding) 

SENCo:  Miss C Duff  


Early Years:

Acorn: Ms Marshall (EYFS Leader), Mrs Troupe and Ms Henry


Key Stage One:

Beech: Mrs C Beesley (Key Stage One Leader)

Birch:  Mrs S Thomas  

Cherry: Miss R Moss

Cedar: Miss L Collins


Key Stage Two:

Elm: Mrs C Leadbetter (Lower Key Stage Two Leader - Y3 & 4) and Acting Assistant Head Teacher / Mrs J Andrews (Mr D Burke covering maternity leave)

Holly: Mrs J Chatham/Mrs H Fleming      

Hazel: Miss K Johnson

Lime: Mr N Coates

Oak: Mr T Bentley (Upper Key Stage Two Leader - Y5 & 6 and Assistant Head Teacher)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           

Teachers: Mrs G Unwin, Mr D Whittaker, Miss C Duff and Mrs A Salter  

Trainee Teacher: Miss C Mason

Learning Support Assistants

Acorn: Mr R Taylor & Miss S Shanmugaranjan
Key Stage 1:  Ms D Brown, Mrs C Woodley and Miss A Wright 
Key Stage 2: Mrs J Ashmore, Miss A Barney, Mr C Percival, Mr S Kelly (HLTA) & Mrs M Dowen (HLTA)  

Sports Coaches: Mr M Dyke and Mr R Cross

IT Manager: Mr  H Janjua

Malachi Family Support Worker: Mrs Zoey Harris

Lunchtime Supervisors: Mrs S Henn, Mrs K Powell, Mrs L Thomas, Ms S Wilson, Ms L Aizlewood, Mrs J Reilly,  Ms J Gall, Mrs B Hibbert, Ms T Cox, Ms N Dolloway and Mrs F Zammit.

Breakfast Club Supervisors: Mrs K Powell, Mrs S Henn, Ms L Aizlewood, Ms N Dolloway and Mrs F Zammit

Senior Office Manager: Mr J Shattock (contact for general enquiries)
Administrative Staff: Miss A O'Hanlon and Mrs T Purvis (contact for general enquiries) 

Site Manager: Mr N Hartland                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   Cleaning Staff: Mrs S Jones & Mrs D Moss

Professional Development of Staff 2015/2016

The Staff were involved in a variety of training sessions last academic year, including:  Safeguarding and Child Protection; E-Safety; Behaviour Management; Special Educational Needs; Outstanding Teaching and Learning;  Leadership and Management;  Curriculum; Big Writing;  Mastery in Maths; Bar Modellling in Maths; Assertive Mentoring; Paediatric First Aid; Forest School; Food Hygiene - Level 2; Epilepsy; Allergies; Diabetes; Cystic Fibrosis; Health for Life; Health and Safety; Team Teach and PATHS (Promoting Alternative Thinking Strategies).